It is *nearly* my birthday, after all ðŸ˜€

And I’ve really, really wanted one of these for ages. I found this really cheap one on ebay and figured that given how little I expect to use it, an entry level disc cutter would be the way to go. 

Only ordered it yesterday morning and Matt our postie delivered it today. Course, that means all other plans had to be eliminated whilst I cleaned, dried and tried😀

Thanks are due to @ColdfeetStudio for all the inspiration and mini projects on her blog; I have lots of plans to texture, then applique and dome and then use these for super sparkly earrings and pendants. 

I’ve also got my eyes on some texture stamps as soon as Cooksons do their next free delivery (I have a 10% coupon that’s been burning a hole in my noticeboard!)

How long til I can justify a rolling mill and a kiln, d’you reckon?! 

About DawnGillDesigns

Finally able to make stuff and get paid for it!!! How cool is this?!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It is *nearly* my birthday, after all ðŸ˜€

  1. dvberkom says:

    Ooh, a kiln–just think of the possibilities! I think you most assuredly deserve one 😉 Happy early birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Q is for . . . | DawnGillDesigns

Leave a Reply

