G is for …

#‎DGDCheeryUppy‬ 7
G Grass. Go somewhere you can wriggle your toes in the grass and really feel the damp soil
‪#‎grass‬ ‪#‎allotment‬ ‪#‎nature‬ ‪#‎cheer‬ ‪#‎happy‬

Of course, when I planned these, the weather was scorchio, (I wonder if this link to the Fast Show will work!)

Nope. Well; you’ll just have to type The Fast Show, Scorchio into your own browser. Soz.

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=the+fast+sho%2c+scorchio&&view=detail&mid=E49DBAD0240D8028ECDFE49DBAD0240D8028ECDF&rvsmid=B985379A9E8E434641B1B985379A9E8E434641B1&fsscr=0&FORM=VDFSRV

whereas now it’s been raining properly for nearly 48 hours. Lovely to save me the watering at the allotment; not such fun to pick fruit.

Today I shall mostly be baking cakes for a pal, and drinking tea. (and wishing I could be playing with my silver!)

DSC_1774
Photo is of a bee in clover and grass on a path at our allotment

About DawnGillDesigns

Finally able to make stuff and get paid for it!!! How cool is this?!
This entry was posted in DGDCheeryUppy, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to G is for …

  1. dvberkom says:

    We have a kidney-shaped patch of grass in our backyard just because I love the feel of it under my bare feet. We’ve replaced the rest with bark or rock or plants that don’t take much water, but I had to have my grass 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

