J is for …

Jigsaw

Not the electrical kind (though those are fun too) but the old school, card and picture kind.

Massively underrated, in my opinion. Beg, borrow, buy from charity shop, find a flat surface, put the radio on and let your mind drift whilst you complete it. Allow 30 minutes daily and quieten those thoughts with minimum effort

The photo is of a scabiosa that I have in my nursery bed at the allotment; This year I completed cleared my large flower bed because it had been the final area to get a ‘proper’ weeding; hence was infested with bind weed and couch grass. I’m just putting annuals in it for a couple of seasons, to make sure I have eradicated both those weeds

DSC_1797


About DawnGillDesigns

Finally able to make stuff and get paid for it!!! How cool is this?!
This entry was posted in DGDCheeryUppy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

