Y is for …

Yodel

Go on.

You know you want to. And you can do it privately. If  Frank Ifield can do this and make money, you certainly can do it in the privacy of your own home,

Frank  is a longstanding joke in my husband’s family. I don’t quite understand the background to it, but there were murmurings of playing Frank  at my MiL’s funeral.

I think the girls put a stop to it. DSC_0437 (2)

Fortunately.

Photo is from last year and is of the raindrops catching the sun in our back garden chicken run. Like a thousand little rainbows, which, as their are chickens beneath, with their egss, seems appropriate.

Or diamonds. Whichever takes your fancy.

Enjoy the yodelling

 

About DawnGillDesigns

Finally able to make stuff and get paid for it!!! How cool is this?!
This entry was posted in DGDCheeryUppy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Y is for …

  1. dvberkom says:

    I like the photo very much, and Frank Ifield’s video! I’d never heard of him, but think the girls should have allowed it at your MIL’s memorial :-p

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hilarious isn’t he? ! The one they all sing is ‘I remember you’; but the only youtube clip I found involved a beautifully period sriiptease. Figured best not to imply that’s what I spend my time watching!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

