Z is for ….

Z is either for Zipwire or catching some Zees. I’m gonna go with the nap option, on the basis that sleep is essential to a healthy mind, and I’m a wimp ūüėČ. Plus, I’ve never been able to nap, so it’s a skill set I am lacking and rather envious of.

This little project has been really interesting. I want to give a big shout out to DV Berkom for her regular comments and support; it’s meant a lot and has been very encouraging. Thanks DV; big kiss!!

Doing this has also meant that I have discovered new blogs I now follow; (and Twitter-ers too) and I learned heaps.

Coming up with something cheering; related to each letter of the alphabet; that was both free, (or at the very least under the cost of a coffee) and easily accessible was challenging; nearly as challenging as actually venturing into the big, scary world of the internet as myself.

1-DSC_1271.JPG

I spent many years working for the local council. During this time, other¬†colleagues would call me ‘unrelentingly cheerful’ ‘irritatingly positive’ and in one particularly memorable meeting, one fellow manager shouted that I should ‘stop trying to see the¬†*$%*ing best in people’¬†. I loved my job, but over the final few years I started to feel less enthusiasm for it and like I was losing my soul. Sounds dramatic, but there it is.

Since then I have had the incredible opportunity to ease into my little jewellery business (I’m not going to put a hyperlink in there; that’s not what this is about!) and I have become even more irritatingly perky. HA! take that, shoutie.

The people who didn’t like it are no longer in my life, and I (and I am sure they!) are happier for it.

So… I want to thank everyone for reading this and for the likes and¬†comments over the past 26 days, I hope that you have enjoyed the cheeryuppies and that¬†I’ve at least brought a little smile into each day for you. It’s brought lots of smiles to me, and I feel like I may have¬†lifted a little of the 2016 apocalyptic gloom that was permeating everywhere.

I’ve even found out why we’ve a dearth of ladybirds in Exeter, ¬†(it’s coz they are¬†all elsewhere, and we had a patchy and erratic ¬†winter) thanks to the twitter-sphere.
We’re off to weed the allotment now.¬†¬†You can¬†relax as I’ll be posting¬†less often; and I expect the next batch to be more tool and jewellery related.¬†Or jams. (It was Picc-a-Gilly day yesterday)
Today’s photo is of apple blossom; back to the beginning of the circle.

and of the piccagilly,¬†pre and post¬†ūüôā


Have a great weekend peeps. Hugs and tickles.

Dawn


‬

About DawnGillDesigns

Finally able to make stuff and get paid for it!!! How cool is this?!
This entry was posted in DGDCheeryUppy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Z is for ….

  1. dvberkom says:

    Kisses right back atcha, Dawn! These posts have made a bright spot in my days, so thanks for that! And as for being “irritatingly positive” (lol), keep it up b/c we sorely need more people like yourself around.
    Happy weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

