Inspiring…

The trouble with the interweb….There’s just too much inspiring stuff.

Now I’m my own boss, and the mornings are dark and cold, I spend the first hour or so tucked up under the quilt, laptop warming from above and a pot of tea warming within cracking on with the mundane tasks – relisting any expired Etsy items, responding to emails, queries, reviews, placing orders – you know the sort of stuff. I also allow myself one morning a week to nosey round Pinterest and WordPress and see what I stumble across. This part I like to term ‘research’!

Today I bumped into this. You’ll want to have the volume low, and unless you are actually interested in jewellery and enamelling techniques I can’t imagine you are going to want to watch it at regular speed through the full 30 minutes, but WOWSERS, I want to be able to do this. It’s a stretch for my current skill set; but hey – I’m always learning and it’s good to have targets, isn’t it!

Mind you. It’s never still enough to do any of my jewellery outside (unlike some pals I can think of) and I wouldn’t have such a great view, though I would have the same racket from our chickens.

So. This is for you jewellery bods out there

Enjoy.

Awesome granulation and enamelling with small butane torch

About DawnGillDesigns

Finally able to make stuff and get paid for it!!! How cool is this?!
This entry was posted in Chickens, processes, silver, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

